President Koichi Tadenuma attended the Ninth Forum for Chinese and Japanese University Presidents

On October 29, 2015, President Tadenuma attended the Ninth Forum for Chinese and Japanese University Presidents, held at Kyushu University. The theme of the forum was “Internationalization of Japanese and Chinese Universities in the Era of Globalization,” and approximately 200 participants attended, representing 36 universities and four organizations from Japan and China.

In the session titled “The Internationalization and Social Contributions of Universities,” President Tadenuma presented Hitotsubashi’s contributions to society through its promotion of international research collaborations and interdisciplinary research projects at the Hitotsubashi Institute for Advanced Study (HIAS) and its fostering of global talent by means of quality education. Other participating universities shared their current efforts and challenges in education and research and discussed further collaboration opportunities between Japanese and Chinese universities.

Participating Institutions

From Japan:

Aichi University, Chuo University, Hiroshima University, Hitotsubashi University, Hokkaido University, Keio University, Kobe University, Kyoto University, Kyushu University, Nagasaki University, Nagoya University, Osaka University, Ritsumeikan University, University of Tokyo, Tohoku University, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Tsukuba University, Waseda University, Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology, Japan Science and Technology Agency, Japan Student Services Organization, National Institution for Academic Degrees and University Evaluation.

From China:

Beihang University, Beijing Normal University, Dalian University of Technology, Fudan University, Harbin Institute of Technology, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Nanjing University, Nankai University, Northeastern University, Peking University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Sichuan University, Tianjin University, University of Science and Technology of China, Xiamen University, Xi’an Jiaotong University, Xinjiang University, Sun Yat-sen University.

photo: Presentation by President Tadenuma
Presentation by President Tadenuma
photo: Attendees at the forum (Photo courtesy of Kyushu University)
Attendees at the forum (Photo courtesy of Kyushu University)

Share On